- For Students
- For Parents
- Gift Certificates
- En Español
Due to popular demand, more classes have just been added! Enroll this wk & receive an early enrollment discount! $99 D&A course w/ code EARL8. $50 off full program w/ code EARLY!
Whether you are a high school student that waited to turn 18 to get your license, an experienced international license holder that needs a Connecticut operator's license, or an adult that just never learned to drive, we have the program for you. We offer our adults classroom training, behind the wheel training and our familiar cars for testing at the Department of Motor Vehicles. Our goal is to make this a fast, easy process while still getting you the information you need to be safe on the roads.
The State of Connecticut designates different driving laws for teens and adults. Adult Drivers are drivers that are at least 18 years old. Adults are required to complete an 8 Hour Safe Driving Course (in person; online courses are not recognized by the State at this time). All adult students must have an Adult Learner's Permit and be accompanied by a Qualified Trainer to practice driving. You do not need to obtain this permit before you take the class, in fact we recommend that you take the course first.
We offer the 8 Hour Safe Driving Course on evenings and weekends in our convenient classroom locations around Connecticut. We promise that you will find this course informative. We also STRONGLY suggest that you take at least a 2 hour private lesson with us before you test for your license. The 2 hours spent with our instructor will make you a better driver forever. Also be sure to check out our information on license testing. Whether you choose to test with us or on your own, we are happy to be a resource to make the process simple and stress-free.
The State of Connecticut requires all new drivers, regardless of age, complete an 8 Hour Safe Driving Course with a certified driving school. Our 8 Hour Safe Driving Course does include the required Drugs, Alcohol and Driving program and will fulfill your obligation to the State of Connecticut.
This course is offered on evenings and weekends at each of our classroom locations in Connecticut. At the conclusion of the course, students will receive a completion certificate in the mail within 2 weeks, which they must present to the DMV at time of testing.
Interested? You can call us at (800) 732-8090 or you can always ENROLL ONLINE NOW; it only takes 90 seconds!
We are proud to offer one-on-one driving lessons to our adult customers. The lessons you purchase will focus on your exact needs behind the wheel. Need tips to pass the DMV driving test? No problem! Never been on the highway? Easy! No matter your struggles, we will have the solution.
We have lessons available 7 days a week from 8am to 9pm.
We generally book our lessons 2 hours at a time, but will make arrangements if you would prefer a different time frame. Lessons start at $90/hour and are sold in 2-hour blocks of time. We offer package prices if you buy 6, 8, 10, 20, 30 or 40 hours, or when you purchase Driving Instruction in conjunction with our 8 Hour Safe Driving Course.
Have more questions? Call us at (800) 732-8090. Know what you are looking for? ENROLL ONLINE NOW!
It's no secret that the DMV can be difficult. It is our job to make your entire Driver Education experience fun and stress free. So when it comes to your license test, All-Star gives you choices!
YOU DO IT ALL - Free
This is the cheapest option! Students will make their own appointment at the DMV, use their own car for the test and will be responsible for their own paperwork.
WE DO IT ALL. $249
Want nothing to do with the DMV? This is the option for you. After you make the test appointment with DMV, we handle the paperwork, we pick you up at home (or at work, or at school) and take you to the DMV, use our car for the driving test and walk out of the DMV with your license in hand. Barring no major hiccups, we drop you back at your house (or work, or school) less than 2 hours later.
WE DO IT ALL + A REFRESHER. $319
Want nothing to do with the DMV and an extra lesson right before your test? This is the option for you. After you make the test appointment with DMV, we handle the paperwork, we pick you up at home (or at work, or at school), give you a one hour road lesson, take you to the DMV, you use our car for the driving test and walk out of the DMV with your license in hand. Barring no major hiccups, we drop you back at your house (or work, or school).
**All students wishing to test with us must complete at least 2 hours of private driving instruction prior to test date in order to test**
**Testing Fees do not inlcude any DMV licensing fees**
No matter how much experience you have behind the wheel, you cannot jump behind the wheel of a Manual Shift vehicle and go on your way. We are happy to offer beginner courses throughout Western Connecticut on how to drive a manual transmission car!
We begin our program with a 30-minute classroom session to explain the concept behind operating a manual stick shift. You will then spend two hours behind the wheel with one of our professional instructors in our dual controlled manual shift car. By the end of the driving lesson, you will be switching gears with ease.
Manual Shift Training is not just for new drivers. Buying your first sports car? Don't stall pulling out of the dealership. Even if you never plan on owning a stick shift, knowing how to drive one could be necessary in an emergency situation. It is a great skill to have, and one that will last a lifetime.
Manual transmission driving classes are only available to licensed drivers. Teens with their permit will do all training in an automatic, but can complete manual training after they become licensed. Manual Shift Training can be added to new driver packages at the time of enrollment, purchased later, or can be bought as a standalone item.
ENROLL ONLINE NOW or call (800) 732-8090.