All-Star Driver isn’t a license factory. We are a company with a simple social mission: Stop traffic accidents. When you enroll in our class, you aren’t signing up for a license. You’re signing up for a lifetime of safe and confident driving.
Traffic accidents are the number one cause of death in people ages 16-45. If you want the comfort that comes with knowing that you - or your teen - are safe behind the wheel, then look no further. If you want the cheapest and fastest option for a license with no regard for safety, then we recommend you try our competitors.
Call our office to learn about our PHONE only specials! (Not valid if you are already registered, OR register now online.) 800.732.8090
Teen Students must hold Learner's Permit for 4 Months
Adult Students must hold Learner's Permit for 90 days
Insurance Carriers offer a discount for completing this course
The truth is, anyone can teach you how to get a driver’s license. But a license doesn’t guarantee safety. All-Star Driver does. This all-inclusive course is the best way to form a foundation of safe driving skills in a teenage driver that will stay with them forever. The course includes 30 hours of time in the classroom and at least 8 hours of private behind the wheel instruction. Our curriculum fulfills the state required parent class and drug & alcohol program, but goes beyond that to teach a 360 degree view of all they will encounter on the roads.
These classroom sessions work hand-in-hand with our Private Behind the Wheel Lessons, where students are challenged to apply what they've in real world situations. The lessons are always one-on-one in our dual-controlled Driver’s Education specific cars. We will challenge the students’ abilities so that they are comfortable and confident when they get behind the wheel on their own.
We believe that quality education leads to safe roads. We are so confident that our program is the best available, we guarantee that graduates will not have an at fault incident in their first year. Don’t just get a license, get the confidence that comes with All-Star Driver’s Full Driver’s Education Program.
We offer flexible payment plans and will work with families' individual financial situations so that every family can experience the confidence that comes with All-Star Driver’s program.
Teen Students must hold Learner's Permit for 180 Days
Adult Students must hold Learner's Permit for 90 days
Most Insurance Carriers DO NOT offer a discount for completing this course
The State of Connecticut requires all new drivers, regardless of age, complete an 8 Hour Safe Driving Course with a certified driving school. We offer this course, but we do strongly recommend that teen drivers consider the Full Driver Education program. Our 8 Hour Safe Driving Course does include the required 2 hour parent class, the required Drugs, Alcohol and Driving program and will fulfill your obligation to the State of Connecticut.
This course is offered on evenings and weekends at each of our classroom locations in Connecticut. At the conclusion of the course, students will receive a completion certificate which they must present to the DMV at time of testing.
Before purchasing, we strongly suggest first time drivers consider the Full Driver's Education Program.
We understand the schedules that the average person keeps and we do our best to accomodate that hectic lifestyle.
State law requires that students under the age of 18 complete 40 hours of driving time with an adult. DMV requires students to maintain a log of the hours completed at home. Any time on the road with All-Star Driver counts towards this requirement.
It's no secret that the DMV can be difficult. It is our job to make your entire Driver Education experience fun and stress free. So when it comes to your license test, All-Star Driver gives you choices!
YOU DO IT ALL. FREE
This is the cheapest option! Students will make their own appointment at the DMV, use their own car for the test and will be responsible for their own paperwork.
WE GO HALVES. $119 (Students Under 19 Only. Sorry.)
Students that sign up for this option will use our car, at our facility for their driving test. Once they pass, students will go to the DMV to get their physical license. We help take care of all of the paperwork. This is the most stress free way to take your test.
WE DO IT ALL. $249
Want nothing to do with the DMV? This is the option for you. After you make the test appointment with DMV, we handle the paperwork, we pick you up at home (or at work, or at school) and take you to the DMV, you use our car for the driving test and walk out of the DMV with your license in hand. Barring no major hiccups, we drop you back at your house (or work, or school) less than 2 hours later.
WE DO IT ALL + A REFRESHER. $319
Want nothing to do with the DMV and an extra lesson right before your test? This is the option for you. After you make the test appointment with DMV, we handle the paperwork, we pick you up at home (or at work, or at school), give you a one hour road lesson, take you to the DMV, you use our car for the driving test and walk out of the DMV with your license in hand. Barring no major hiccups, we drop you back at your house (or work, or school).
**All students wishing to test with us must complete at least 2 hours of private driving instruction prior to test date in order to test**
**Prices do not include DMV Licensing Fees**
We begin our program with a 30-minute classroom session to explain the concept behind operating a manual stick shift. You will then spend two hours behind the wheel with one of our professional instructors in our dual controlled manual shift car. By the end of the driving lesson, you will be switching gears with ease.
Manual Shift Training is not just for new drivers. Buying your first sports car? Don't stall pulling out of the dealership. Even if you never plan on owning a stick shift, knowing how to drive one could be necessary in an emergency situation. It is a great skill to have, and one that will last a lifetime.
Manual transmission driving classes are only available to licensed drivers. Teens with their permit will do all training in an automatic, but can complete manual training after they become licensed. Manual Shift Training can be added to new driver packages at the time of enrollment, purchased later, or can be bought as a standalone item.
Providing driver's ed to Waterbury and Wolcott. Right on the Wolcott Waterbury line!