Norwalk CT Driving School
Providing Driver's Ed in Norwalk and nearby Darien, New Canaan, Southport, Weston and Stamford Connecticut
Teen Students must hold Learner's Permit for 4 Months
Adult Students must hold Learner's Permit for 90 days
Most Insurance Carriers offer a discount for completing this course
This all-inclusive course is the best way to form a foundation of safe driving skills in a teenage driver, regardless of the prior experience the teen may have. The course includes 30 hours of time in the classroom and at least 8 hours of private behind the wheel instruction. The Department of Motor Vehicle approved curriculum fulfills the state required parent class and drug & alcohol program. The classroom sessions also cover all of the necessary preparation to know and understand the rules of the road.
These classroom sessions work hand in hand with our Private Behind the Wheel Instructions where students are challenged to apply what they've learned in class. The lessons are all one-on-one with our licensed instructors in one of our dual-controlled Driver’s Education specific cars. Students are encouraged to communicate areas of struggle with the instructor so that their time behind the wheel is well spent. Lessons can be purchased with the 30 hour class in packages of 8, 10, 20, 30 and 40 hours. Students who are not comfortable behind the wheel and want further private lessons can always add them in 2 hour blocks as needed.
Teen Students must hold Learner's Permit for 6 months
Adult Students must hold Learner's Permit for 90 days
Most Insurance Carriers DO NOT offer a discount for completing this course
Our 8 Hour Safe Driving Course fulfills the minimum state requirement to receive a license for Teens and Adults. This program includes the required 2 hour parent class and the required Drugs, Alcohol and Driving program. It also covers the very basics of Safe Driving. At the conclusion of the course, students will receive a completion certificate which they must present to the DMV at time of testing.
Before purchasing, we strongly suggest first time drivers consider the Full Driver's Education Program.
Having trouble parallel parking? Mom too nervous to let you drive on the highway? Book a lesson with us and you will be driving with confidence and without worry. Our lessons are sold in 2 hour packages starting at $90/hour. The lessons will provide you with a number of tips and tricks that will not only help you pass the license test, but will teach you how to be a safe driver once licensed. You will spend time behind the wheel with one of our licensed instructors in one of our dual-controlled instruction cars. Lessons will always be one-on-one, and will address your exact needs behind the wheel.
We understand the schedules that the average high school student keeps and we do our best to accommodate that hectic lifestyle. We have lessons available 7 days a week from 8am to 9pm. If you feel that more time is needed with an instructor prior to the DMV test, more time can always be added.
State law requires that students under the age of 18 complete 40 hours of driving time with an adult. DMV requires students to maintain a log of the hours completed at home. The time completed with All-Star Driver does count towards the 40 hour requirement.
We will teach driving anywhere in the State of Connecticut.
It's no secret that the DMV can be difficult. We think it is our job to make your entire Driver Education experience fun and stress free. So when it comes to your license test, All-Star Driver gives you choices!
YOU DO IT ALL. FREE
This is the cheapest option! Students will make their own appointment at the DMV, use their own car for the test and will be responsible for their own paperwork.
WE GO HALVES. $119 (Students Under 19 Only. Sorry.)
Students that sign up for this option will use our car, at our facility for their driving test. Once they pass, students will go to the DMV to get their physical license. We help take care of all of the paperwork. This is the most stress free way to take your test.
PROS: We do the paperwork, students can make an appointment months in advance, we generally have appointments sooner than DMV, students know the maneuvers in our familiar car, waiting room is clean and quiet, testing guarantee.
CONS: 48 hour wait period to get license after passing.
WE DO IT ALL. $249
Want nothing to do with the DMV? This is the option for you. After you make the test appointment with DMV, we handle the paperwork, we pick you up at home (or at work, or at school) and take you to the DMV, you use our car for the driving test and walk out of the DMV with your license in hand. Barring no major hiccups, we drop you back at your house (or work, or school) less than 2 hours later.
PROS: We handle everything!
CONS: We charge you to handle everything.
WE DO IT ALL + A REFRESHER. $319!
Want nothing to do with the DMV and an extra lesson right before your test? This is the option for you. After you make the test appointment with DMV, we handle the paperwork, we pick you up at home (or at work, or at school), give you a one hour road lesson, take you to the DMV, you use our car for the driving test and walk out of the DMV with your license in hand. Barring no major hiccups, we drop you back at your house (or work, or school).
PROS: We handle everything and give you an extra lesson.
CONS: We charge you $319 to handle everything.
**All students wishing to test with us must complete at least 2 hours of private driving instruction prior to test date in order to test**
**Prices do not include DMV Licensing Fees**
No matter how much experience you have behind the wheel, you cannot jump behind the wheel of a Manual Shift vehicle and go on your way. We are happy to offer beginner courses throughout Western Connecticut on how to drive a manual transmission car!
We begin our program with a 30-minute classroom session to explain the concept behind operating a manual stick shift. You will then spend two hours behind the wheel with one of our professional instructors in our dual controlled manual shift car. By the end of the driving lesson, you will be switching gears with ease.
Manual Shift Training is not just for new drivers. Buying your first sports car? Don't stall pulling out of the dealership. Even if you never plan on owning a stick shift, knowing how to drive one could be necessary in an emergency situation. It is a great skill to have, and one that will last a lifetime.
Manual transmission driving classes are only available to licensed drivers. Teens with their permit will do all training in an automatic, but can complete manual training after they become licensed. Manual Shift Training can be added to new driver packages at the time of enrollment, purchased later, or can be bought as a standalone item.